top of page
  • randolphccinteriordesign

Spotlight: BAILEY JONES





Why do you love design?


"I love the ability to be creative and help people through design. I love the challenge of achieving the design objective and learning to love the process."



Where are you completing your internship?


I’m completing my internship at Oliver Home Furnishings. OHF is a small company that started in January 2020, and they are quickly growing. They are a factory owned company in Vietnam, and they make case goods, such as occasional tables, dining, and bedroom furniture.



Tell us more about your experience at OLIVER HOME.


"My experience has been wonderful and I consider myself very lucky to work with such good people. I have a great mentor, Suzanne, who is teaching me the ropes to the business and the industry. I’m staying and continuing to work with them as their showroom designer. I also designed their catalog, business cards, and signage. I maintain their website, as well as being introduced to product development. I have been so fortunate and I am so grateful for the opportunities. Below are examples of showroom styling and graphic design I have completed."








What is your favorite part about the interior design program at rCC?


"My favorite part of RCC is the personable relationships with your instructors. You feel loved and encouraged always and you know that they are cheering for you and want to help you succeed."



What advice to you have for future students?


"To take advantage of opportunities! That’s how I got my job. When opportunities are available, pursue them. You never know where they may lead or who you will meet."




60 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page