top of page
  • randolphccinteriordesign

Spotlight: Emily neudeck





Why do you love design?


"Design allows me to express creativity in so many ways. There is one thing that I love most about design is THE PROCESS. Being able to see your vision come to life, while growing as a designer is truly amazing."



Where are you completing your internship?


I am completing my internship at the Hillsdale Furniture Showroom in High Point, NC.



Tell us more about your experience at Hillsdale.


"This opportunity with Hillsdale has been so knowledgeable and has allowed me to expand my confidence to levels I thought I'd never reach. I will officially be their Interior Design after graduation! I am responsible for designing the showroom as well as creating 3D renderings for companies like Wayfair, Amazon, Walmart, etc. (Below is an example)



What is your favorite part about the interior design program at rCC?


"RCC's Interior Design program is definitely one of the best. It has taught me so many areas of design. Learning the principles and elements of design is definitely one of my favorite parts. I have been able to apply what I learned in that class. The proper use of balance, harmony, scale, etc. are crucial when designing a space."



What advice to you have for future students?


"One piece of advice I have for future students is---take deadlines seriously. Once you get into the job world you'll realize their importance immediately."




295 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page