top of page
  • randolphccinteriordesign

Spotlight: Cassie Horvath





Why do you love design?


I love design because it brings out my creative side and it also pushes me out of my comfort zone to try new styles that I would normally never think of doing.



Where are you completing your internship?


I am currently an intern at Asheboro Paint Center, a Benjamin Moore Paint Store.



Tell us more about your experience at

Asheboro Paint Center.


"My experience at Asheboro Paint Center has been fun. I have learned how to mix paint and completed the Benjamin Moore course that teaches about all the different paints and stains. The course also teaches you about the color wheel, which I thankfully already knew from my color theory class at RCC. I have also had the opportunity to visit interior designers and relators to provide them with updated fan decks.


Inside the Paint Center.
Mixing Paint
Stocking Paint Samples

What advice to you have for future students?


Strive for progress not perfection.


Try something new, step outside of your comfort zone, and push your learning skills. I never saw myself interning at a paint store but here I am! I have learned so much and I am so happy I went for something new!






56 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page