top of page
  • randolphccinteriordesign

spotlight: Caterin Balderas




Why do you love design?


"My love for design first started with art. From a young age I knew that I wanted to be in a creative field. Design is an exciting and liberating way to express all your emotions, and even tell a story. Sometimes words are not enough to express what you really feel. "



Where are you completing your internship?


I’m completing my internship at Asheboro Paint Center, Benjamin Moore Paint.



Tell us more about your experience at

Asheboro Paint Center.


"Working at Benjamin Moore has been such a great experience. It’s never the same routine, which makes everything much more exciting. I love helping out my clients when it comes to selection of colors. I have learned so much in such a short time period, of course all thanks to Mark and my good friends I have made while interning there. "








What is your favorite part about the interior design program at rCC?


"My favorite part about the program is is the projects. We have had the opportunity to work on real world, hands-on projects. Having this experience has better prepared me to graduate.. "



What advice to you have for future students?


"Don’t be afraid to stand out, go out there and make your mark on the world. When it seems like everything is falling apart and not going your way, step back, relax, and breathe."





29 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page