top of page
  • randolphccinteriordesign

spotlight: Morgan Gallimore





Why do you love design?


"I love all the creativity that comes with it and the opportunities to learn and build my skills in many areas inside and outside of the design world. "



Where are you completing your internship?


I’m completing my internship at Kayla Dawn Designs in High Point, NC.



Tell us more about your experience at

Kayla Dawn Designs.


"Kayla Dawn Designs specializes in creating and making a space that you will absolutely love! I have enjoyed working here, it is amazing! I have learned so much in a very short period of time. I attend meetings, select fabrics for clients, place rugs/artwork in clients homes, and talk with clients about the new design they are wanting for their home. Kayla, a former RCC interior graduate, does all her CAD plans, selects the fabrics, measures the site, and creates lots of construction plans. She is a very hard worker and I'm very thankful I have the opportunity to be following her footsteps and learning step by step what goes into owning your own design business"






What is your favorite part about the interior design program at rCC?


"My favorite part about the program is the opportunity to have an internship. The internships has been so important to prepare me to graduate and go out into the real world. It has also provided me with a lot of work experience, leadership skills, and networking as I prepare to pursue my career in design. "



What advice to you have for future students?


1) Don't underestimate the importance of time management.....Time management ALWAYS!

2) Make sure that you have reasoning behind your decisions, that is what designers do.


3) Love design with a passion, it will translate to your projects.




73 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page