top of page
  • randolphccinteriordesign

spotlight: chloe ray




Why do you love design?


"I thought about this question a lot and what it means to me. I love design because it brings me joy knowing I can design something for someone and make their dreams a reality. It gives me the potential to be creative and learn something new everyday. I get to interact with others, meet new people, and see my work come to life. "



Where are you completing your internship?


I’m completing my internship at Trollinger Construction in Asheboro, NC.



Tell us more about your experience at

Trollinger Construction.


"My experience at my internship has been great. I draw floor plans and do 3Ds for clients, which is a nice visual when building a new home. Some days I go out to the job site, some days I stay in the office. Everyday there is something different to do which is why I love it. I have also been offered a full time position and accepted it!"









What is your favorite part about the interior design program at rCC?


"My favorite part about the program is we learn so much about design! There is such a great relationship between the instructors and students. I feel like all of us as designers are not working against each other but helping each other to grow. "



What advice to you have for future students?


"Some advice I would give to future students would be to pay attention to due dates and take your time on your work because you want to get yourself out there and everyone will ask to see the work you've done. I would also say to never think you’re done learning. There is always time and room to grow as a designer; it just depends on how much determination you’re willing to have. Be the best designer you can be!"




56 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page