top of page
  • randolphccinteriordesign

Spotlight: Luna Corona





Why do you love design?


"I love that I am able to express my creativity into a project. Having the freedom to design a room by connecting the pieces is exciting!"



Where are you completing your internship?


I’m completing my internship at ⒸDesigns in Asheboro, NC.



Tell us more about your experience at â’¸Designs.


"â’¸Designs specializes in residential and commercial. Working at â’¸Designs keeps your head high and your toes moving. You will never be in one spot, standing still, or chilling like a villain, it is always something new. The day might be planned out perfectly, but at the end of the day, Christie and I end up at a completely new location. I have learned to go with the flow. Christie has given me the opportunity to throw out ideas or work on something on my own and use my skills to improve as a student. Having the opportunity and trust to try something new is an experience that every student needs to be able to learn and grow."







What is your favorite part about the interior design program at rCC?


"All the comfy spots to take a nap....kidding, kidding! I love that we are given the opportunity to work on projects in so many areas of design. This has allowed me the freedom to push my designs and concepts outside the box."



What advice to you have for future students?


"Procrastination is not the key! Staying positive is the key and get it done!"




42 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page