top of page
  • randolphccinteriordesign

Spotlight: Mary Billips



Why do you love design?


I want to encourage people to be creative and enjoy going into the buildings I partake in designing. I believe inspiration is everywhere, so why not make it interesting. Our community should be an exciting and beautiful place to flourish.



Where are you completing your internship?


I am currently an intern at Carolina Furnishing + Design in Seven Lakes, NC.



Tell us more about your experience at CF+D.


"At CF+D we work closely with commercial furniture vendors, space planning, and site visits. It is a commercial design firm that specializes in educational and government buildings and the furniture associated with them."






What advice to you have for future students?


Stay on track and be mindful of due dates, completion should be kept early or on time, never late! Don’t be afraid to ask questions!


"Although there were times when I doubted myself and my knowledge I pushed through. Don’t quit sometimes coworkers or our life can be stressful, but I encourage you that your doing amazing and I you’ll be great! If the internship doesn’t fit, it teaches you that your path will be greater. This 4 month program is just an internship your not committed so don’t stress if your not interested in that specific field."


30 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page