top of page
  • randolphccinteriordesign

Spotlight: Natalie Hall



Why do you love design?


I love design because it gives the soul unlimited creative freedom and exponential possibilities, allowing you to express yourself in a way that words cannot. It has the ability to make people feel free while also safe and secure all at the same time. Design is something that is never done exactly the same, but is always rapidly evolving, as we are as well.



Where are you completing your internship?


I am currently an intern at Kreber, a large commercial photography studio in High Point, NC.


Tell us more about your experience at Kreber.


"My experience at Kreber has been interesting to say the least. It’s a very fast paced environment that has a ton of expensive deadlines and last minute project additions. On the typical day, I assist the designer with planning bays and propping sets. I have learned a lot about the commercial photography industry and client-designer communication. After my internship, I want to explore different areas of design, I don’t feel the photography studio avenue is for me although I’m glad to have gained the knowledge and experience!"


Kreber Photography Studio
Endless Prop Selections

What advice to you have for future students?


Don't be afraid to challenge your comfort zone.


If you’re unsure about which design route to take whether it be a residential or commercial firm, explore something completely different within the field. Find what specifically draws you to interior design and run with it!




29 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page